5 Lifestyle and Beauty Hacks Everyone Should Know

Hi dolls!

If you’re like me and you like saving time and money then keep on reading! This is post for you because I’ve rounded up a few of my favorite lifestyle and beauty hacks that every girl (and boy) should know! Why throw out your mascara when you can get a few more uses out of it? Forgot your brow gel while you were on vacation? … I’ve got you covered honey!

5 Lifestyle Hacks

 

Keep on reading babes. xoxo!

5 Lifestyle Hacks

  • For mascara that’s drying out – add 3 drops of contact solution. Shake the mascara tube that way the solution mixes with the product. After you’ve given it a good shake, check the wand to see if it has the liquid you desire. If you aren’t satisfied, then add a few more drops to the tube. This should last you a few weeks before you need to hit up your local beauty store! 😉

5 Lifestyle Hacks

  • Okay, so this one is a little bit random, but beyond helpful. I have a small head, and huge glasses. Therefore, they fall down. Not comfortable at all. My solution: Tie small hair bands around the back part of the temple or temple tips. I placed mine after the loop meant to hug your ear and it works like a charm!

5 Lifestyle Hacks

  • Forgot your brow gel? I have the perfect solution! Grab your favorite eyebrow brush or brow spoolie and spray a strong holding hairspray to the brush. Boom! Your brows won’t be going anywhere.

5 Lifestyle Hacks

  • I hate when I buy costume jewelry and the little (fake) diamonds pop out. A great way to prevent this from happening is super simple. Apply one (or two) coats of clear nail polish to your jewelry. This will lock the little diamonds in place. Remember to let the polish dry before rocking your favorite pair of studded earrings.  ***I highly recommend only using this hack for costume jewelry. I know I wouldn’t want to put nail polish on real diamonds. Those shouldn’t come off if they’re real!

5 Lifestyle Hacks

We all get pesky clumps of mascara – or is that just me? Either way, it’s not cute and it totally ruins my eyeshadow and all of my hard work. LOL The best trick? Let the mascara fully dry. I know it’s going to be hard, but don’t mess with it until it’s completely dry. Once you’ve finished your glam look, grab a Q-tip and wipe off the mascara! It’s that simple. You can also use eye remover to take off the mascara, but it would take off your eyeshadow as well. With the Q-tip hack, your eyeshadow pretty much stays on.

 

****

Did I leave any lifestyle and beauty hacks out? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

