Fall Style: In A Groovy Mood

So I know I should be posting something about Halloween, and don’t get me wrong I have already dressed up at a friend’s party (I was Lois Lane and my boyfriend was Clark Kent), but I’m not really doing anything too exciting on actual Halloween. I will, however, be cuddled up on the couch, watching classic horror films! Kinda like Janis Ian and Damian in Mean Girls.

Screen shot 2015-10-30 at 9.52.57 AM

Okay let’s get back to the real spook-tacular stuff…. FASHION!

It’s finally starting to feel like Fall in California! Well, I mean it still gets hot so I can’t quite wear sweaters or my favorite scarves yet, BUT I am definitely bringing out my booties! I love the fringe detail on the side of my boots; it gives off such a 70s vibe. I feel like I’m Farrah Fawcett or a fourth member of Charlie’s Angels. A girl can dream, right?

These are last year’s booties, but they’re just too cute and comfy to not show off! I purchased these boots on MakeMeChic but you can find them on Amazon.

Y’all know I love a really great deal. As for the top, I found this little 70’s styled blouse at TJ Maxx for $5!!! Pretty groovy, huh?

It’s all about finding stuff that makes you look and feel great!

IMG_8865

IMG_8861
IMG_8867 IMG_8874

****

I want to see some of your favorite fall outfits! Share in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “Fall Style: In A Groovy Mood

  1. That is a pretty photo of you with the purple flowers in the background. Do you mind if I add it to my collage of you that I have in the classroom? I have several of my former students’ photos on my wall.

    RZE

  2. What can I say, you look fabulous. It’s clean, slightly dramatic, and I love the fact that you can look that great for those prices. Keep the blogs coming 😊

Leave a Reply

